How youth kill time

Standard

I happen to be an inactive member of a youth community hosted at Youthsays.com, a supposedly buzzing online youth community that’s full of activities and interaction.

Recently while trying to unsubscribe myself to its endless email notifications, I logged into the website and had a bit of a browse to see what I’ve been missing, and I was pleased to see a ‘Most Recommended Thought of the Week’ runner. Excellent, I can catch up on what’s ‘hot’ on the youths’ minds. This is what it read…

Recommended thought of the week

Recommended thought of the week

Roughly translated, it says:

Hi gang.. wanna lose your boredom? lets play ‘join the sentences’, i mean lets join sentences to make a great story. So I’m starting with just 3 words, “jie follow Ali”…

Nothing really bad with this, except I found it quite intriguing that this would turn up as the ‘Most Recommended Thought of the Week’ – meaning in the whole week, nothing else sparked youth participation more that this ‘join the sentences’ topic.

It baffles me that youth have nothing more constructive to say to each other.

2 thoughts on “How youth kill time

Leave a comment